Upgrade advice needed!

Bill Surratt

Hey everyone,

I've been gone from the forums for a long time (Sep 2019) as I was content to have my special needs son who loves his P3Dv4.5 with A319-X A320-X flying the sim as I had updated it to and configured at that time.  I'm a retired AA Airbus pilot and have loaded around 8-10 of the hub-to-hub scenarios with complete FMGS programming, panel states and flight plans I used to fly.

Well, he's always wanted his Airbus’ to be sharklet-equipped to match the new AA Airbus fleet…and since it’s Christmas and he's difficult to buy for, I am considering purchasing the 321-X and 320SL and 321SL for his sim that I am going to be reprogramming…

So, along with the new 321-X and 320/321SL, and looking at our current add-ons and system configuration—I'm hoping some of you experienced folks can advise what additional updates/upgrades I should add so I can do this <painful to me> process at one time, and also the best way to go about it.

Current P3D and add-ons (PC configuration listed in footer)
P3D ver 4.5.12.30293
FSL A319-X, A320-X, Spotlights
A319X and 320X user submitted Livery repaints for AA and AA heritage aircraft
User submitted Safety PA/cabin announcements/boarding/deplaning sounds
Flightbeam KPHX, KSFOHD
FSDream Team KCLT, KDFW, KLAXv2, PHKO, PHNL, PHLI, PHOG, PHTO
UTLive
Orbx: BASE Pack, Trees HD, Vector, OpenLC North America, Central Rockies, Northern California, Southern California, NZ South Island, cityscape Honolulu, Jackson Hole Airport, Milford Sound Airport NZ, Queenstown Airport NZ, Libraries, BOB 1st Person Mode, Object Flow, SODE,
KSAT (3rd Party shareware)
Milviz T-38A
RAFB FSX

Please feel free to share your thoughts—I want to do it right and make update, upgrade and purchase decisions that will give great results.  Thanks in advance!

Bill

Cesar gutierrez
7 hours ago, Bill Surratt said:

Hey everyone,