Honeycomb Bravo vs Thrustmaster Airbus throttle

Bob Zolto

Does anyone have an opinion on this?  I have an Alpha yoke, a Thrustmaster Airbus sidestick and use a Thrustmaster HOTAS Warthog throttle.  The Bravo will be available soon, but who knows when the Airbus throttle will be available again.

• 3 weeks later...
Ryan Breaker

I'd say it depends on what you do, if you fly exclusively Airbus then the Thrustmaster may weigh heavier, but if you fly a bunch of different stuff then I'd say Bravo, especially if you do any smaller aircraft like GA or twin-props. The issue from there of course is that both of them are going to be out of stock for a while.

I got my Bravo just recently from the day-one preorder and be aware that it has some big pains when it comes to getting it configured in P3D until profiles for the FSLabs start to come out (currently much easier in X-Plane). My one complaint about the Thrustmaster that I've heard initially from V-1 is how the detents in it are all equal distances from each other, removing a lot of manual throttle control space otherwise available in the real throttle. If that wasn't a problem I'd be itching to get one of those as well almost.

Markus Burkhard
On 12/8/2020 at 4:59 PM, Bob Zolto said:

Does anyone have an opinion on this?  I have an Alpha yoke, a Thrustmaster Airbus sidestick and use a Thrustmaster HOTAS Warthog throttle.  The Bravo will be available soon, but who knows when the Airbus throttle will be available again.

I would argue that you using a Thrustmaster Warthog throttle right now, you already own the superior product amongst the 3 mentioned here. Unless you plan on ONLY flying Airbus for the foreseeable future, I would recommend to keep flying with the Warthog throttle. 

• Like 1
  • 2 months later...
Danny Moore
On 12/24/2020 at 12:19 PM, Markus Burkhard said: