Mainboard CPU Temp

Khoa Nguyen

Khoa Nguyen

Hi,

My mainboard temp reaches 110°C (boiling :lol:) and CPU is at 80°C while flying p3D / FSlabs.

Anyone has same problem ? 

Thanks

Operating System
    Windows 10 Pro 64-bit
CPU
    Intel Core i7 4790K @ 4.00GHz    80 °C
    Haswell 22nm Technology
RAM
    16.0GB Dual-Channel DDR3 @ 798MHz (10-10-10-30)
Motherboard
    ASUSTeK COMPUTER INC. H97-PLUS (SOCKET 1150)    110 °C
Graphics
    S22B150 (1920x1080@60Hz)
    4095MB NVIDIA GeForce GTX 970 (Gigabyte)    53 °C
Storage
    465GB Samsung SSD 850 EVO 500GB (SSD)    31 °C
    232GB Samsung SSD 850 EVO 250GB (SSD)    35 °C

Michael Badermann

Hi Huy (?),

In have same OS and nearly identical components. Here are my my temps only for comparison...

- CPU: 63°C (hottest core, have not checked the frequency, but I think its lower than 4 GHz)
- Mainboard: ~30°C (Asus Z87-Pro)
- GTX 970: 63°C (just starting the fans)
- SSDs: ~25°C

Unfortunately I am no computer expert who can conclude what the reasons are...sorry.

Regards, Michael

• Like 1
Lars Hajema
1 hour ago, Huy Khoa Nguyen said:

Hi,

My mainboard temp reaches 110°C (boiling :lol:) and CPU is at 80°C while flying p3D / FSlabs.

Anyone has same problem ? 

Thanks

Have you ever cleaned your pc from the inside? Dust is usually the culprate when a pc is running that hot

• Like 1
Khoa Nguyen
26 minutes ago, Michael Badermann said:

Hi Huy (?),

In have same OS and nearly identical components. Here are my my temps only for comparison...

- CPU: 63°C (hottest core, have not checked the frequency, but I think its lower than 4 GHz)
- Mainboard: ~30°C (Asus Z87-Pro)
- GTX 970: 63°C (just starting the fans)
- SSDs: ~25°C

Unfortunately I am no computer expert who can conclude what the reasons are...sorry.

Regards, Michael

Your CPU temp is great, your cooling must be good, thanks anyway for your reply.

2 minutes ago, Lars Hajema said: